JILL & SHERI

jill_matt_wedding_by_lucas_botz_photography_0250-1-2

Today’s Beauty Biography features Sheri & Jill, mother & daughter.

WHAT IS YOUR FIRST BEAUTY MEMORY?
SHERI: High school and blue eye shadow with lots of mascara.
JILL: I remember my mom putting pink foam curlers in my long straight hair before bed so I would wake up with curls.

HOW HAS YOUR BEAUTY ROUTINE CHANGED OVERTIME?
SHERI: I wear less makeup, and I am more conscious of using moisturizer.
JILL: For years I used the Proactiv 3 step system which worked beautifully if I consistently cleansed morning and night. Over time I think it became too drying for my face and may have contributed to melasma on my forehead. I switched to a Clarisonic and a less drying cleansing wash.

WHERE DO YOU LOOK FOR MAKEUP AND SKINCARE RECOMMENDATIONS?
SHERI: Reading a lot on the internet.
JILL: I don’t search much for makeup, but I have done internet searches to find skincare information.

WHAT PRODUCTS ARE YOU LOVING RIGHT NOW?
SHERI: Brilliance Skin Care. Noxema for cleansing.
JILL: My Clarisonic and Exuviance Gentle Cleansing Cream. Perricone MD Blue Plasma Cleansing Treatment. Clinique Turnaround Daytime moisturizer; as well as, Clinique Turnaround Overnight– when I get around to actually washing my face before I go to bed!

WHEN DO YOU FEEL THE MOST CONFIDENT?
SHERI: Full makeup and dressed up.
JILL: I feel most confident when I am just done getting ready and leaving the house to go out on a date with my husband. I love it when I have a nice outfit and my hair is doing what I want it to do.

Jill is a thirtysomething newlywed and dental hygienist. Sheri is a sexagenarian that loves nature, gardening, knitting, sewing…well, anything with a needle. 😉

Want your own Beauty Biography? Write it here.

Leave a Reply

